PRESENTATION OF THE FILM "DISCOVERING UTOPIA" AT THE LONDON DESIGN BIENNALE 2018

11.09.2018 18:00
Location: Somerset House, London
Time: 18:00

Produced by Andrey Silvestrov and Alexandra Sankova
Script by Lusiya Artemieva and Olga Druzhinina
Editor and translator: Sveta Chirkova


After the success of the Russian Pavilion at the London Design Biennale 2016, when it was awarded the Utopia Medal, Moscow Design Museum returns to Somerset House to present the film ‘DISCOVERING UTOPIA’. The film is English dubbed. 

The presentation will take place on September 11 at 18:00.
To register please follow the link:
Or write to konoreva@moscowdesignmuseum.ru that you want to come.

The film DISCOVERING UTOPIA tells the previously untold story of the VNIITE – the All-Union Scientific Research Institute of Technical Aesthetics. Formed in the USSR in 1962 it brought together most progressive Soviet designers and became the head organization for the nationwide design system. But more than fifty years later, the organisation is all but forgotten. Until now, that is. Thanks to the efforts of the Moscow Design Museum the story of this remarkable organisation is being pieced back together.

The film was created on the basis of interviews with former VNIITE staff members – ‘Vniitians’ as they called themselves. It tells the story of a unique organization by the words of those who took part in its creation. The film features the most significant VNIITE projects and shows the epoch as seen by people in design.






       MDM_logo_.png        LIGA_logo copy.png



        London_Design_Biennale_18_CMYK_Black.jpg                    



unnamed-3.png

ПРЕЗЕНТАЦИЯ ФИЛЬМА "DISCOVERING UTOPIA" НА ЛОНДОНСКОЙ БИЕННАЛЕ ДИЗАЙНА 2018

11.09.2018 18:00
Место проведения: Сомерсет-хаус, Лондон
Время проведения: 18:00

Продюсеры: Андрей Сильвестров и Александра Санькова
Авторы сценария: Люся Артемьева, Ольга Дружинина
Редактор и переводчик: Светлана Чиркова


После успеха российского павильона на Лондонской биеннале дизайна в 2016 году, где он получил главный приз «Утопия», Московский музей дизайна возвращается в Сомерсет-Хаус, чтобы представить свой новый фильм ‘DISCOVERING UTOPIA’. 

Презентация состоится 11 сентября в 18:00. 
Регистрация на мероприятие здесь:
Или напишите нам, что хотите прийти, на адрес: 
konoreva@moscowdesignmuseum.ru 

Документальный фильм DISCOVERING UTOPIA впервые рассказывает историю ВНИИТЭ – Всесоюзного научно-исследовательского института технической эстетики. Основанный в 1962 году, Институт объединил ведущих советских дизайнеров и стал главной организацией системы дизайна в СССР. Однако спустя 50 лет ВНИИТЭ оказался забытым, и лишь теперь благодаря усилиям Московского музея дизайна история этой уникальной организации восстанавливается. 

Фильм создан на основе интервью с бывшими сотрудниками Института – «вниитянами», как они сами себя называли. Авторы «задокументировали» историю уникальной организации, рассказали о ней словами тех, кто принимал участие в её создании. Фильм впервые знакомит с самыми значимыми проектами ВНИИТЭ и показывает советскую эпоху такой, какой её видели дизайнеры. 






       MDM_logo_.png        LIGA_logo copy.png



        London_Design_Biennale_18_CMYK_Black.jpg                    



unnamed-3.png